Definition And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram

August 5, 2022 0 By Cypher9ja


Explanation

Limitation or Limit it is one of the recently discovered privacy features on Instagram. This feature allows you to limit your interaction with certain accounts on Instagram.

So what happens when you restrict certain accounts? Here is the explanation.

Comment

If you restrict certain accounts, their comments on your post will be visible only to them.

In other words, their comments are not public.

Currently, what you will see as the owner of the post is writing Comments are limited or Comments are limited.

Description And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 6

You can still view the content of the comments if you want by selecting the option See Comments. Or if you want to remove it immediately, select the option Delete.

Direct Message (DM)

Restricted accounts cannot send you DMs. Their message will enter the category Message request by definition Limited account below.

Description And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 7

If you decide to read their message, they won’t know. They won’t even know when you are active (online) on Instagram.

Notices

Accounts you restrict will not know you are restricting them. You will never get any notification from them.

They can still see your profile and news. They can still “Like” your posts.

Updates and Interactions

If you restrict certain accounts on Instagram, your account will go into view-only mode for those you restrict.

They can still see any updates you make including when you post something, but they won’t be able to contact you or vice versa.

Usage

Here’s how to restrict certain accounts on Instagram.

Desktop

  1. Go to the profile of the account you want to restrict.
  2. Click the menu button next to the profile.
    Definition And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 8
  3. Select Limitation.
    Description And Use Of The Limited Feature On Instagram Img 9
  4. Confirm by clicking Limit the account.
    Description And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 10
  5. To enable/disable restrictions, click on the same menu button and select Cancel the restriction.
    Description And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 12

Mobile phone

  1. Open the Instagram app on your mobile device.
  2. Go to the profile of the account you want to restrict.
  3. Press the menu button in the upper right corner.
    Definition And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 1
  4. Select Limitation.
    Description And Use Of The Limit Feature In Instagram Img 2
  5. Press Don’t care to finish it.
    Description And Use Of The Limit Feature In Instagram Img 3
  6. To enable/disable restrictions, press the same menu button and select Cancel the restriction.
    Description And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 4
  7. A message will appear Account Cancellation is Restricted.
    Description And Use Of The Limit Feature On Instagram Img 5

Read Also:

  • How to read Instagram DMs without the Sender Knowing
  • How to Limit Who Can Message You on Instagram
  • 8 Ways to Disable Direct Messages (DM) on Instagram
  • How To Control Who Can Comment On Our Instagram Posts
  • How to Limit Who Can Add You to Groups on Instagram
  • How to block someone on Instagram
  • Filter and Hide Bad Comments on Instagram

Content

1 Explanation

1.1 Comment

1.2 Direct Message (DM)

1.3 Notices

1.4 Updates and Interactions

2 Usage

2.1 Desktop

2.2 Mobile phone

2.3 Read Also:



Source link